>A Mother’s Day Letter to My Children

May 7, 2011

>Dear J, S and C,

Today all around the world, families are celebrating Mother’s Day. But today, I want to celebrate you, my children. Without you, I would not be a Mother. Without you, I would not have three beautiful and strong children to raise, love and cherish.

I have written a lot over the past year about the things you do that make me crazy (and make me laugh.) I want you to know that for every moment of insanity (and there are plenty) there are a hundred more moments of joy.

Each one of you brightens up my day with your smile, your hugs and your love. You are each so special, talented and unique. I am incredibly proud to watch you grow up (although way too fast) before my eyes.

While I may have gotten a few more wrinkles and grey hairs over the last 13 years, I would not trade my life with you for anything. Continue to be strong, compassionate, and humble. Work hard at everything you do and help others whenever possible. Dream big and know that I will always support you.

I love you more than words can say.

Love forever,
Mom

PS – Now go clean your rooms– it’s Mother’s Day for goodness sake!

Leave a Reply

